IGB Deals: Become An IT Service Expert

ITIL Expert Certification Training

Get Certified as an IT Service Expert with 12 Courses (123 Hours) of Instruction

In prepping for the exam, you’ll also master real-world concepts to help companies improve the quality of their IT services, increase customer satisfaction, and drive overall growth.

  • Work towards your ITIL certification w/ 123 hours of top-notch instruction
  • Become a IT Service Expert, helping companies design service strategies to drive growth
  • Enhance your credibility & marketability w/ certificates of completion for 12 courses
  • Take 6 simulation tests & 107 chapter-end quizzes to prep for exams
  • Download e-books to study on-the-go
  • Earn 335 PDUs towards qualifying for the exam

itil managememnt

ITIL, formerly an acronym for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, is a set of practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business. In its current form (known as ITIL 2011 edition), ITIL is published as a series of five core volumes, each of which covers a different ITSM lifecycle stage. Although ITIL underpins ISO/IEC 20000 (previously BS 15000), the International Service Management Standard for IT service management, there are some differences between the ISO 20000 standard and the ITIL framework.

ITIL describes processes, procedures, tasks, and checklists which are not organization-specific, but can be applied by an organization for establishing integration with the organization’s strategy, delivering value, and maintaining a minimum level of competency. It allows the organization to establish a baseline from which it can plan, implement, and measure. It is used to demonstrate compliance and to measure improvement.

The ITIL® qualification scheme provides a modular approach to the framework, and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL best practice to various degrees of depth and detail.

The tiered structure of the qualification offers candidates flexibility relating to the different disciplines and areas of ITIL and the ability to focus their studies on key areas of interest.

There are five certification levels within the scheme: Foundation, Practitioner, Intermediate, Expert and Master levels

Become a certified IT manager at IGB Deals!

Related Posts

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Don't Miss


Video Game Logic Part 2

Welcome to another edition of Video Game Logic, where fat italian plumbers can run longer than elite soldiers and where your head falls of when you get shot in the leg!

This Week on IGB

Please share your thoughts with a comment!x