PUBG: Battlegrounds is now F2P on Steam, Xbox and Playstation

PUBG: Battlegrounds – is going free-to-play on PC and consoles starting Jan 12th, 5 years after the game originally launched and popularized the Battle Royale genre.

PUBG: Battlegrounds is now F2P on Steam, Xbox and Playstation

What’s the catch? Well, new players will still have to pay up $13 if they want to play ranked. A one-off payment of $13 gets you “Battlegrounds plus”, which means you get access to ranked and custom matches, extra perks, items, XP boost, etc.

Note: you can download the game now but to play it you’ll have to wait until the servers are back online at 11pm PST on Jan 11, or 3am EST / 8am GMT on Jan 12.

DOWNLOAD LINKS FOR PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS:


Want more free PC games? Follow us on TwitterFacebook or Steam to get a notification of future free game giveaways

Related Posts

15 COMMENTS

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

15 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Don't Miss

1,245FansLike
39,153FollowersFollow
2,360SubscribersSubscribe

Top 10 Free Platform Games on Steam

I've found 10 great platformers on Steam that don't cost anything! All of these great free PC games have Very Positive and Overwhelmingly Positive reviews so you know they're worth playing.

This Week on IGB

15
0
Please share your thoughts with a comment!x
()
x