GOG: Ultima series 80% off

The main Ultima series consists of nine installments (the seventh title is further divided into two parts) grouped into three trilogies, or “Ages”: The Age of Darkness (Ultima I-III), The Age of Enlightenment (Ultima IV-VI), and The Age of Armageddon (Ultima VII-IX).

The last is also sometimes referred to as “The Guardian Saga” after its chief antagonist. The first trilogy is set in a fantasy world named Sosaria, but during the cataclysmic events of The Age of Darkness, it is sundered and three quarters of it vanish. What is left becomes known as Britannia, a realm ruled by the benevolent Lord British, and is where the later games mostly take place. The protagonist in all the games is a canonically male resident of Earth who is called upon by Lord British to protect Sosaria and, later, Britannia from a number of dangers. Originally, the player character was referred to as “the Stranger”, but by the end of Ultima IV he becomes universally known as the Avatar.

Ultima Bundle includes:

  • Ultima 1 + 2 + 3
  • Ultima 4 + 5 + 6
  • Ultima 7: The Complete Edition
  • Ultima 8 Gold Edition
  • Ultima 9 Ascension
  • Ultima Underworld 1 + 2

Grab the Ultima series over at GOG.

Also on sale over at GOG:

Soldak Arpg Pack 80% off (separate games 60% off). Includes Din’s Curse, Din’s Curse: Demon War, Drow Operative, Drox Operative Invasion of the Ancients, Depths of Peril

Related Posts

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Don't Miss


Top 10 Weird Free Adventure Games on Steam

I've compiled a list of 10 weird indie adventure games that I've enjoyed and I hope you will too. All of these games are short and fun and none of them will ask you for money via microtransactions.

This Week on IGB

Please share your thoughts with a comment!x